>About to do something very scary…

>I am about to do something that has terrified me for so long that I have avoided it… for years. No matter how scary it is, I have to do it though. I have to push through, get over myself, and just do it.

I am about to take some before pics.

I have NEVER wanted to fully accept that I am as overweight as I am. I am STILL not ready to accept it enough to put the pictures here, or to post my weight here. I don’t even want to post how much I want to lose, because it may give away that scary number. Part if it is because I don’t want to admit it to anyone (especially the work people who are following this blog and have never met me in person), but mostly because I don’t want to admit it to myself.

Once I lose some of this weight I am going to force myself to actually post some before and after pics. I think that once I have some progress to show, I won’t be so ashamed of posting them.

I have lost ONE lb this week. That puts me at 8 lbs since January 1st. The weight loss is going slow, but it’s going. I actually lost the first 7 lbs the first week of January, and then I tried for another two weeks to keep losing but nothing happened.  I hit a plateau and essentially gave up. I didn’t gain, but I certainly didn’t lose. Now I am back on the wagon though, and my body is letting me know in no uncertain terms that I am going to have to work hard and stick to it to see any progress. One lb this week is better than no lbs this week, so I am proud of that victory, no matter how small it is.

The Biggest Loser is on tonight though, so it’s on. That show always motivates me to exercise. =D

5 thoughts on “>About to do something very scary…

  1. >Awww well I'm trying to lose weight tooo and its going ridiculously slow, I more or less just want things to not be so squishy. Weight loss/getting into healthy habits is a tough process! I believe you can do it!! Just hearing you try and reading you blog makes me want to push harder! Even though this week I have failed miserably! Good luck 😀 and trust me I know how you feel! Keep it up! I know you can do it!

  2. >keep it up trina!! i know you can do it! just keep your mind to it! the before pictures will be 1, huge motivation and 2, it will show you the progress. i got to a point where i was at one weight for a while, but my body fat was dropping, but you know for 3 weeks seeing the SAME weight it was discouraging. so i busted out my before pics and realized HOW far i had actually come. keep it up woman, don't give up 🙂

  3. >You can do it Trina!! 🙂 You have always been a huge motivation to me, I remember when you lost a lot before and have no doubt you can do it again!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

