>My Brain is Threatening to Strike.

>I had the strangest dream last night. I had most of my brain removed. I have no idea WHY, there was no big accident or horrible life ending disease announcement, I just know that in the dream I had to have most of my brain removed and for some reason I was basically at home waiting to die. It was the oddest thing because I could still walk, talk, eat, understand what was going on… It just happened really SLOW. Everyone treated me like I was about to croak at any second, but at the same time they didn’t seem at all surprised that I was still able to function at a surprisingly normal level considering that (apparently) my brain was mostly gone.

I wonder what my subconscious is trying to tell me with that one.

That’s actually the first dream I have had in a long time that I could remember when i woke up. There was also weird elements of boyfriends and dances and other strange things I can’t really put together. What stuck with me after I woke up was the few flashes of the top of my skull being lifted completely off of my head and there being nothing there. The whole brain removal thing… WEIRD.

According to online dream dictionaries…

To dream that you or someone else is undergoing surgery, signifies the opening of the Self and/or the need for emotional healing. You need to “cut out” or eliminate something from your life.

Or…

To dream that you are having an operation, suggests that you need to get something out of your system or cut it out of your life. Perhaps you need to let go of something or change your habits.

Also…

To dream of your brain, suggests that you are under severe intellectual stress. It may also symbolize your problem-solving abilities and that you need to put those abilities to use. Alternatively, it may imply that your ideas are not receiving enough attention and validation. You are concerned that your knowledge and teachings are not be transmitted clearly.

And finally…

Brain surgery means you still have to overcome a major obstacle to get what you want.

Actually… seeing it like that, it makes more sense. =/ A little disturbing that my subconscious decides to tell me this by REMOVING MY BRAIN. Why not just dream about the outcome I am hoping for, live out my ideas and desires in the dream, even watch a movie about it happening in my dream? Why the removal of the brain all together?

Maybe my brain is telling me that if I don’t make “major changes”, it is going on strike. I should probably take that seriously… Unlike in my dream, I actually NEED it in conscious life to function.

Leave a Reply

