Did you know…

…that it is National Blog Posting Month? Neither did I! Guess I better get on the ball!!

 

Today I had my 28w appointment. Hard to believe I am in the third trimester now. The appointment was awesome… Passed my glucose tolerance test with flying colors (101, the cut off is 140 so I didn’t even come close to the danger zone). My BP is down at a comfortable 109/68. I am up 4 lbs, which isn’t too bad considering that only puts me at +9 lbs total. I went later in the day this time, and I ALWAYS weigh more later in the day, so I wouldn’t be surprised if some of that 4 was gone at my next appointment when I go back in the morning. Babies heart rate was 125. Uterus is up a little above the bottom of my rib cage now, which explains the mild heart burn I have been getting laying down. All in all, an excellent appointment.

 

Biggest news is that I am now on the 2 week appointment rotation! This is the beginning of the end, my friends. I have four more appointments until I go weekly, and then only 2 or 3 more until we get to meet this baby!! We have not scheduled the c-section yet, and we waffle back and forth on the exact date. We have however, picked names but we are keeping those close to the vest right now. Since we decided not to find out the gender, we thought it would be fun to add a little more surprise to the whole experience. =D

 

I am going to try to blog every day this month, which more realistically means a few times a week, and hopefully I don’t end up writing about nothing just to write. I do have some topics I have been feeling very strongly about lately, but I never really let loose because I don’t want to offend anyone. Maybe now is the time to just let all of it out here? We’ll see where this little personal challenge takes me

 

In the meantime, it’s bedtime for this mama. Nikaia went to sleep without even a single whimper tonight, and so I am hoping that is a big fat sign that we will have a restful night with no middle of the night wake-ups. Fingers crossed! I will leave you with a picture of me+baby belly with my baby girl in her mermaid costume. Nikaia’s first Halloween was a great success!

One thought on “Did you know…

Leave a Reply

